China University of Geosciences

Beihang University

Beijing Broadcasting Institute

Beijing Foreign Studies University

Beijing Forestry University

Beijing Jiaotong University

Beijing Language and Culture University

Beijing Normal University

Beijing University of Chemical Technology

Beijing University of Chinese Medicine

Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications

Central Academy of Drama

Central Conservatory of Music

Central University of Finance and Economics

China Agricultural University

China Central Academy of Fine Arts

China Central Radio and TV University

China University of Mining & Technology at Beijing

China University of Petroleum (Beijing)

China University of Political Science and Law

Communication University of China (formerly Beijing Broadcasting Institute)

Minzu University of China (formerly Central University for Nationalities; jointly administered with State Ethnic Affairs Commission

North China Electric Power University at Beijing

Peking University

Peking Union Medical College – Tsinghua University Medical Department (an independent college and closely cooperate with Tsinghua University)

Peking University Health Science Centre  (formerly Beijing Medical University)

Renmin University of China

Tsinghua University

Beijing University of International Business and Economics

University of International Relations

University of Science and Technology Beijing

Beijing Electronic Science and Technology Institute

Beijing Institute of Technology

Beijing People’s Police College

Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Beijing Sport University

Central University for Nationalities

China Center of Advanced Science and Technology

China Foreign Affairs University

China Institute of Industrial Relations

Chinese People’s Public Security University

China Women’s University

China Youth University for Political Sciences

Peking Union Medical College

University of Chinese Academy of Sciences

Beijing Dance Academy

Beijing Film Academy

Beijing Information Science & Technology University

Beijing Institute of Fashion Technology

Beijing Institute of Graphic Communication

Beijing Institute of Machinery

Beijing Institute of Petrochemical Technology

Beijing International Studies University (formerly known as Beijing Second Foreign Language University)

Beijing Materials University

Beijing Technology and Business University

Beijing Union University

Beijing University of Agriculture

Beijing University of Civil Engineering and Architecture

Beijing University of Technology

Capital Institute of Physical Education

Capital Normal University

Capital University of Economics and Business

Capital University of Medical Sciences

China College of Music

National Academy of Chinese Theatre Arts

North China University of Technology

SG Institute of Technology

Beijing City University

Beijing Geely University

Beijing International Chinese College

Central Academy of Arts and Design (merged into Tsinghua University as Academy of Arts and Design of Tsinghua University in 1999

École centrale de Pékin, created in Beijing in 2005

Peking Medical University, merged into Peking University in 2000

Yenching University, re-organized and mainly merged into Peking University in 1952, some of the departments merged into Tsinghua University and Renmin University of China